Main Page
New Conference Dates
Conference themes
Organizing and programme committees
Call for papers
Registration fee
Author guidelines
Conference Programme
PhD Symposium Bratislava - 2020
Conference materials
Cultural programme

Partners and Cooperating Organizations


Organizing Committee of the Conference 

Electronic Kazan on the Danube - 2020 


Chirko Evgeniy, Vice-rector for Research, Kazan Institute of Social Sciences and Humanities (Russian Federation)

Brezina Ivan, Dean of the Faculty of Economic Informatics, University of Economics in Bratislava (Slovak Republic)

Kucina Softic Sandra, President of the European Distance and E-Learning Network (EDEN), Assistant Director for Education and User Support, Zagreb University Computing Centre (Republic of Croatia)

Members of the Committee: 

  • Boichenko Alexander, Director of Research Institute Strategic Information Technologies, Plekhanov Russian University of Economics (Moscow, Russian Federation)
  • Chepelova Anna, Associate Professor, Pavol Josef Safarik University (Slovak Republic)
  • Chmelarova Magdalena, Deputy Dean for International Relations and Informatization of the Faculty of Public Policies, Silesian University in Opava (Czech Republic)
  • Doucek Petr, Professor, University of Economics (Prague, Czech Republic) 
  • Elizarov Alexandr, Professor of Higher School of Information Technologies and Intellectual Systems, Kazan (Volga region) Federal University, Editor-in-chief of the joint editorial office of LJM and Digital Libraries (Russian Federation)
  • Kassay Stefan, Professor Emeritus, Member of the European Academy of Sciences and Arts (Hungary)
  • Kerimbaev Nurasil, Professor, Department of Informatics, Al-Farabi Kazakh National University (Republic of Kazakhstan)
  • Kultan Jaroslav, Professor Emeritus, Department for Applied Informatics, University of Economics in Bratislava (Slovak Republic)
  • Pozdneev Boris, Director of the Institute of Information Systems and Technologies, Moscow State Technical University STANKIN (Russian Federation)
  • Schmidt Peter, Head of the Department for Applied Informatics, University of Economics in Bratislava (Slovak Republic) 
  • Serik Meruert, Professor, Department of Informatics, Gumilyov Eurasian National University (Republic of Kazakhstan)
  • Szabo Lajos, Professor, Obuda University (Hungary)
  • Szucs Andras, Secretary General, EDEN; Dr.Sc., Budapest University of Technology and Economics (Hungary)
  • Zuev Vladimir, Chief of the Department of Informatization, Head of the Chair for Applied Informatics and Mathematics, Institute of Social Sciences and Humanities (Kazan, Russian Federation)

International Scientific Programme Committee of the Conference 

Electronic Kazan on the Danube-2020

  • Caldirola Elena, Head of Innovation in Didactics and Digital Communication Unit, University of Pavia (Italy)
  • Duart Josep, Professor, Universidad Oberta de Catalunya (Barcelona, Spain)
  • Nickulicheva Natalia, Project Director, Federal Institute for Educational Development, Russian Presidential Academy of National Economy and Public Administration (Moscow, Russian Federation)
  • Pannatier Maria, Doctorate Candidate of TECFA unit, University of Geneva (Switzerland) 
  • Richards Griff, Founding Director and Fellow, Technology Enhanced Knowledge Research Institute, Athabasca University (Canada)
  • Smirnova Irina, independent expert; EDEN Fellow; ICDE Price of Excellence Holder, (Moscow, Russian Federation)
  • Tait Alan, Professor Emeritus of Distance Education and Development, The Open University, UK; Fellow, Centre for Distance Education, University of London (United Kingdom); EDEN Senior Fellow
  • Teixeira Antonio Moreira, Associate Professor and Director of the Department of Education and Distance Teaching, Open University of Portugal
  • Volungeviciene Airina, Professor, Vytautas Magnus University (Kaunas, Republic of Lithuania)